All Current Life
Groups Available

Sundays

On Campus

9:45 am
 Early Birds Sunday School – Room 236, 60’s and older
Joann Burel: joannburel@bellsouth.net

Fellowship Sunday School – Room 213, 40’s and older
Jim Stanley: jamesstanley42@att.net

Friendship Sunday School – Room 238-239, 50’s and up
Earl Wolfe: ewolfe7@att.net

Son Rise Sunday School – Room 273, 40’s to 60’s
Terri Hicks: jandthicks@live.com

SMASH! – Room 237, women of all ages and life status – 9 week Genesis Bible Study
Deborah Jetton: djetton@mindspring.com

Jesus 101 –Room 270, adults – 4-6 week studies
Thomas Petty: thomasrpetty@gmail.com

Middle School Students Bible Study – Youth Building or Room 343
Brian Butcher: brian.butcher@sugarhillumc.org

High School Students Bible Study – Youth Building or Room 343
Chad Cole: 1971chad.cole@gmail.com

Gospel Fluency – Room 260, adults (Starts Sept 10th)
Barry Kyrklund: dbk1227@hotmail.com

Ruth – Love Languages, Room 248 8 week class starts Oct. 8th
Deborah Jetton: djetton@mindspring.com

11:00 am
Financial Freedom Class – Room 213 6 week class starts September, 
 materials included free
Beau Henderson Sign up with: martha.peribonio@sugarhillumc.org

11:00am
Tough Questions…about God, faith, & Christian living – SHUMC – Room 270, 
 open to all 16 and over
Susan Hess: swhess@charter.net

4:00 pm
Women of the Word – Room 238, all ages
Julie Whitford: juliewhitford@bellsouth.net

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Adult Life Group, Room 121, Adults all ages (Childcare available)
Jackie Corley: 6corleys@gmail.com

Off Campus

6:00pm – 8:00 pm
Community Service Group, meet at North Gwinnett CoOp, families who
 serve together
Keith Mitchell: dkeithmitchell@yahoo.com

WEEKDAYS

Monday

10:00 am – 12:00 pm

The Encouragers – Room 238-239, Women 50s and over

Karla Behounek: kj.behounek@gmail.com

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

Steinlage Group –  Buford/Sugar Hill area homes, weekly, couples

Leslie Steinlage:  stein4750@bellsouth.net

Tuesday

6:00 am – 7:00 am

Men’s Morning Bible Study – Food Court, Men 25 and up

Earl Wolfe: ewolfe7@att.net

10:00 am – 12:00 pm

Keenagers – location varies, 2nd Tuesday of the month, 50s and over

Lynda Stallard: travelinglynda@aol.com

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

McGinty Group – Buford, 2 times per month, couples 30’s and 40’s (childcare available)

Sorelyss McGinty: sorelyss.mcginty@sugarhillumc.org

Wednesday

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm  (2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month)

Men’s Evening Bible Study – Room 238/239

Carl Lubbe: carl.lubbe@sugarhillumc.org

6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Young Families Group – Flowery Branch, couples w/ young children (childcare available),
2 times per month

Danielle & Chris Wunn: daniellewunn@aol.com

Thursday

6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

King Life Group –  Sugar Hill, Couples 50s and over

Don & Vicki Duguid: donduguid@gmail.com or  vduguid@gmail.com

Saturday

10:00 am – 12:00 pm

Ladies Prayer Group & Bible Study – Room 273 – 1st Saturday of month

Yvette Vargovich: rvargovich@yahoo.com  or

Teresa Marlow: tzmarlow@gmail.com

5:15 pm – 7:00 pm

Swift Adult Group – Sugar Hill, anyone age 21 or older

Marcia Swift : trini_swift@yahoo.com or

Michelle Roland : mroland_us@yahoo.com

All
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Saturday
Search by Demographics
  • Men
  • Women
  • Men & Women
  • High School
  • Middle School